Conifer Barn Re-visited

This is an old structure in Conifer, Colorado, and one that I’ve already done a watercolor of.  It was nice to be back up there again yesterday and I took another picture to maybe find another angle.   The main difference between my October, 2012 photo and yesterday’s was the snow.  I think snow is a great addition to the feeling of this next painting along with taking the picture from a different vantage point.  There’s also been some damage to the structure since October.  Below is the photo and the earlier painting, but I look forward to getting the time to paint it!  Prints are for sale of the Conifer Barn, in a variety of sizes, although the original is 4″x6″.  Let me know if you have an interest! bbarkey@comcast.net

 

130420_0002  coniferbarn

 

 

 

